Motion Graphics – Exercise- Week 4 – Wed

I took the octopus image into Photoshop and used the quick selection tool to select the octopus. I copied him and then expanded the selection so that it would delete the artifacts that remained after he was deleted. I then selected fill from the menu and used the “content-aware” setting. I cleaned up a couple of remaining artifacts with the spot-healing brush. I then pasted the octopus cutout into a separate layer. I then exported a PNG image with just the background layer, and another PNG with just the octopus layer. I then brought each of those PNGs into After Effects and used the Puppet Pin Tool to animate the octopus’s limbs separate from the background.

This entry was posted in Time-Based and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

